When life gets dark, and hell is hot

Our love was uncontested, it was sure to last for long

How could something so strong, ever go wrong?

In her eyes I saw myself in another light

As one that knew how to separate, wrong from right

In my eyes she saw a future, unfathomable and bright

But..

With time came change, if ever so slight

Our love no longer bliss but blight

When life gets dark, and hell is hot

Alone in the dark, a tortured soul

Where my heart used to be, a gaping hole

Whatever this is, it’s killing me

The process is slow

Depression whispers that you reap what you sow

I can’t stay any longer, God, I have to go

Without her, life will never be home

When life gets dark, and hell is hot

©Alexander Berg Mattsson, 2011

Share Your Thoughts

