Who Do You Believe In?

“Can’t close my eyes cause all I see is terror
I hate the man in the mirror

Cause his reflection makes the pain realer
Times of Armageddeon, murder in mass amounts
In this society where only gettin the cash counts
I started out as a beginner
Entered the criminal lifestyle became a sinner
I make my money and vacate, evade prison
Went from the chosen one to outcast, unforgiven
And all the Hennessy and weed can’t hide, the pain I feel inside
You know, it’s like I’m livin just to die”
–  Tupac Shakur

***
Now tell me that hip-hop isn’t poetic.

9 thoughts on “Who Do You Believe In?

  1. teeceecounsel says:

    Poetic really! He also gives everyone a chance to make a choice. Neither Hennesy nor weed can hide the feelings that sterm from the things that have been done! There is a lesson in every piece!

Share Your Thoughts

