An Erratic Mind

The trembling of your silk clad lips
As they softly kiss my skin
The perverted beauty of an eclipse
As it disguises all light

The honest pain that only the purest love can cause
As one glut in what once was
The crippling torture that is inevitable
As one slowly realize that the end of times is near
The chilling sensation of enlightenment
As one slowly succumbs to the utmost fear

I suffer the fate of constant misconception
Forcefully following the path of loud discretion
Silently resilient as the four walls suffocate me
My words written in the blood of innocence
Singing the melody of my wistfulness
My heart and mind are in a state of dissonance
As I buckle beneath the cross of my own fickleness

©Alexander Berg Mattsson, 2012

8 thoughts on “An Erratic Mind

    1. thepoeticgoblin says:

      Thank you Muse! It’s always nice to read your comments 🙂 That line seem to have grabbed quite a few souls, and I am happy for that! (and a little smug that I wrote). Hope you are well!

Share Your Thoughts

