(Young) Lovers in Paris

It is much too early, and I mustn’t say
That with you, I wish to spend most of my days
But, in your presence I am much too brave
Your will. Your happiness – I am its slave
When with you, I know no shame
And I will forever hold dear, your precious name
A resurrection of sorts, with my demons slain
And I promise you, your sacrifice won’t be in vain
As I grow to meet my potential
I want you there, as my credential
To tell the story of my redemption
And share the power of my ascension
So that, when I enter the next dimension
You shall be given the utmost attention
Until we reach our final destination

©Alexander Berg Mattsson, 2012

6 thoughts on “(Young) Lovers in Paris

Share Your Thoughts

