A Place Far Away

Come Lord, embrace me
Take me away, to a place far away

Where I can be safe and wander astray
Take me away, to a place far away
Where you can be safe and wander astray 

Tell my mother that I am sorry
Tell her I am at a place free of worry
Where peace and prosperity flourish
Also let her know why I was in such a hurry
To escape the maze of my past mistakes
And how where she saw only grass, I saw snakes
I was slowly drowning in Falsehood’s lake
Saw just how easily the bonds of life can break
As I gasped for air and my lungs ached
I sunk deeper and deeper into hopelessness’ cave
My will was broken, depression’s slave
I was beaten to my knees, but unable to pray
Tell my mother I am sorry and I never meant to hurt her
But I had an affair with the devil, got lost in despair

Come Lord, embrace me
Take me away, to a place far away

Where I can be safe and wander astray
Take me away, to a place far away
Where you can be safe and wander astray 

Share Your Thoughts

