The Tranquility of the Beak

©Alexander Berg Mattsson

A silent sea, and a burning sky
On my right there is a girl
Solemn, honest – with the most beautiful eyes
Not one, not two – but with three different dyes
Inside them there is stillness and mystery, but I can trace no lies
I am overcome with calmness, but yet the butterflies rise
A treasure of nature, and a creation without a price
(And) When I’m with her, I know only right
(And) When I’m with her, my future seems bright
And the tranquility of the beak,
repairs the soul that was once so weak
And the most beautiful eyes are watching,
as what was once broken cease to leak

©Alexander Berg Mattsson, 2012

10 thoughts on “The Tranquility of the Beak

  1. lydiaa5656 says:

    ” and the tranquility of the beak repairs the soul that was once so weak ”
    Talk about on the high sea, tempestuous wave, wind and in that state.
    one is been comforted. Very refreshing.

  2. jhasmoments says:

    I am overcome with calmness, but yet the butterflies rise
    A treasure of nature, and a creation without a price
    (And) When I’m with her, I know only right
    (And) When I’m with her, my future seems bright

    Love this (the lines above)
    This is a very tranquil piece indeed.
    a beautiful piece 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

