Never Be Friends


The volatile voices of insanity conspire against me
The anxious anger of betrayal befriends me
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I fear nothing; but the kiss of an Angel’s breath
For too long now I have fled the black clouds
Stood tall in a world where nothing exists but doubt
Desperately searched for a safe way out
Stuck in a moment and was lost without a route
To ever figuring out what life was all about

At times I feel burdened.
as if I had the weight of the world on my fragile shoulders
And I am without a yearning for growing older
Trapped in a desert but there is no sand
Glancing in a mirror, but my reflection is bland
The rain is falling, but my skin remains dry
Supposed to be in love with life, but my heart is shy
Drowning in the polluted ocean of what was once known as honesty
Slowly fading away as the rest of the planet openly worship dishonesty

©Alexander Berg Mattson, 2012

Share Your Thoughts

