Theme of the day: Doubt

Image

“There is nothing more dreadful than the habit of doubt. Doubt separates people. It is a poison that disintegrates friendships and breaks up pleasant relations. It is a thorn that irritates and hurts; it is a sword that kills.”

– Buddha

***
I have been experiencing a lot of doubt lately. Doubts over decisions already made. Doubts regarding my summer plans, and doubt regarding life in general. It leaves this stinging pain/feeling of unease in your stomach, almost like when you are suppressing a panic attack. Luckily, I am very certain over the most important decision I have made in quite a while, and hopefully, the rest of the doubt clouds will wash away when I actively get to attack them.. If I am allowed to be that lucky.

7 thoughts on “Theme of the day: Doubt

  1. lscotthoughts says:

    Have you attacked those doubt clouds, yet, Alex? I hope so…I think most of us have visits from them, they stay for awhile, then move on…they’re only stages in life and I hope yours doesn’t last too long. Believe me, I have my moments, too~ 🙂

  2. Jane Thorne says:

    We all get these moments Alex…going to our place of peace helps to dispell them and gives us room to hear our inner voice…I think you’re doing great x

Share Your Thoughts

