Sensation

The touch of your lips send shivers down my spine
Entranced by the illumination of your skin in the moonshine
A love story so intense, but defined by forced restraint
A sinner to many, but to me you are a saint
Addicted to the kisses in the alley who lacks a light
A lone man in the dark with the phantom of the night
How can something so wrong, feel so right?
How can a love so foul, shine so bright?

The passion we share have me questioning my morals
My conscience and my lust in a state of constant quarrel
As the heart of my true love bled
We spent yet another night in bed
And as the love of my life fell to her death
My lips were greedily tasting the scent of your breath
I have failed everyone I love, but you
But in my darkest moments I wonder:
Does any of this even bother you?

@Alexander Berg Mattsson, 2012

12 thoughts on “Sensation

  1. chasingadulthood says:

    Wow… this reminds me of so many poems I’ve written about the same struggle between giving in and knowing better…
    I came tor eturn the favor and finally found a blog I would like to follow that isn’t of a friend’s

    1. thepoeticgoblin says:

      Thanks! I’m glad I managed to convince you to stay 🙂 I’ll be following you to from now on.

      Glad you could relate to the poem, it’s a common and interesting topic! Look forward to reading one of yours

      1. chasingadulthood says:

        Oh the only one I’ve put on with that topic is my confessional… I don’t really wanna put up a lot of poetry….

Share Your Thoughts

