All In My Head

They say my mind is oppressive,
Obsessive.
Label me (a) manic depressive.
They say what goes up must come down
But I am a king without a crown
Every time I rise I am beaten back down
Facing a foe I can’t kill
Standing at the bottom of Sisyphus’ hill
Battling depression but lacking the will
Trapped inside emotions I’m afraid to feel
Being handed cards I can’t deal
Struggling to remain upright but lacking the steel
They expect me to cheer up; follow suit
But I am tired of being strong; please let me be weak for a minute

One thought on “All In My Head

Share Your Thoughts

