Anakin Skywalker

(FEAR)
It is my one constant companion
It is part of who I am,
it defines me.
But I wish I didn’t have a definition
I wish I was without a mission,
to be defined by my own admission.
I struggle to control it
But remain determined to live up to it
To master it,
To cherish, even nourish it
But I can’t seem to flourish with it
The pressure is mounting,
it weighs heavy on my shoulders
And I can feel it in my chest
my breath,
my dreams,
it is ever-present.
I feel lost

(ANGER)
But, it will not control me
It will not beat me
It will not beat me
I am the master of my destiny
I am the master of our destiny
I will learn how to stop it
I will learn how to protect you from it
I will learn to protect everyone I love from it
It will not beat me

(HATE)
They fear me
They fear me because of it
They are holding me back
They envy me because I possess what they lack
They do not understand
They do not know it as I do
They fear what I may become
And I despise them for their cowardice
I despise them for their callousness
They are passionless,
but I know the power of passion
I see through their lies
The veil has been lifted from my eyes
I see clearly now,
because of it
It is my one constant companion
It is part of who I am,
it defines me

(SUFFERING)
I am burning
Left to die by my own devices,
blinded by my own vices
It consumes me
It rules me
I am a slave to its will
It has taken everything from me
Everyone.
And still I serve it
It is my one constant companion
It is part of who I am,
it defines me.

Share Your Thoughts

